Currently, the following organisations are Members of NIABF:

The Department of Education and the Northern Ireland Commissioner for Children and Young People (NICCY) are observers of the Forum.

Membership of the Northern Ireland Anti-Bullying Forum is open to regional organisations whose work relates to children and young people and who have a particular interest or expertise in bullying.  Membership applications are only considered at the next available NIABF quarterly meeting.


The NIABF Office Bearers

Chair – Gillian Cuthbert, Education Authority

Vice-Chair – Declan Meehan, Cara-Friend


The NIABF Team

Regional Coordinator – Lee Kane

Project Assistant – Jenny Towers




NIABF is currently hosted by the National Children’s Bureau (NCB) NI, represented by Celine McStravick.